top of page

Dear Friends:

Elizabeth’s Promise Awards is delighted to announce that this year’s honorees are  

 J. Christian Bollwage, Mayor, City of Elizabeth and Dr. Dawood Farahi, President, Kean University! We are pleased to name a scholarship in their honor.

Elizabeth’s Promise is a non-profit, 501 (c) (3) organization that dedicates one hundred percent of its gross proceeds to the college-related costs of deserving Elizabeth seniors. We need your help. Without the generosity of donors like you, we will be unable to provide the financial assistance necessary for our young people to further their education.

Your gift, whether it be a recurring scholarship or a one-time contribution, will go a long way in impacting the life of a student. Your support is so much more than financial in nature. Your assistance sends a very special message to a young person, “You show promise.” What a powerful message for a student to receive as he/she embarks upon one of the most important of life’s journeys! And you have the power to make it happen.

We need your help to keep the promise alive – our promise to our students that we will support them in their endeavors, as well as the promise they show as young scholars entering academia. Last year we awarded 52 scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $5,000. You may support our program by either sponsoring a scholarship, purchasing tickets and/or advertising in our souvenir journal. Can we count on your support?

If you have any questions, please contact me at 908-578-3567. Of course, you can always write either here or to my personal email


Frank J. Cuesta

Home: Welcome
Home: Homepage_about
Home: News

Board Members

Frank J. Cuesta

Karen A. Cuesta

Dr. Miguel Guilarte

Jorge Casalins

Fran Burns

Anthony Nufrio, Jr.

Matthew Rinaldo, Jr.

Angela Vella

Raymond Vella

Sue Natale

Ovies Guadalupe

College Student

Your details were sent successfully!

Home: Stores_Slider_Gallery_Widget
bottom of page